What is the difference between Diploblastic and Triploblastic Organization?

Difference between Diploblastic Organization and Triploblastic Organization is describes here with the help of a table to understand the real difference.

Difference between Diploblastic Organization and Triploblastic Organization

Diploblastic Organization

Triploblastic Organization

1. Diploblastic animals are belonged to division Radiata. They have radial symmetry. 1. Triploblastic animals are belonged to division Bilateria.
2. These are diploblastic. Their body is composed of two layers, i.e. ectoderm and endoderm. Jelly like non-cellular mesoglea is present between these two layers. 2. The body of these animals is made up of three layers, ectoderm, mesoderm and endoderm. These layers do not remain separate distinct layers after development. They form different structures.
3. They show lesser degree of specialization. They do not form specialized organs. 3. The cells of these animals show greater degree of specialization. They have specialized organs and organ system.
4. There is no special transport system in these animals. Transport of material takes within the body by diffusion. 4. They have special transport system. It is blood vascular system in most of animals.
5. There is no central nervous system in these animals. A neuron network is present. 5. The integumentry (membranous) and nervous systems develop form ectoderm.
6. Mesoderm is absent in them. 6. Mesoderm gives rise to muscular, skeletal and reproductive systems.
7. There is only one cavity in the body. It is called gastrovscular cavity. It is used for digestion. 7. Endoderm forms the lining of digestive system and forms the glands of the digestive system like liver.
8. They have sac like digestive system. They have only one opening called mouth. It is used both for the entry food and removal of wastes. 8. The digestive system is tube type. They have mouth at anterior end and anus at posterior end.
9. Coelom is absent in them. 9. The triploblastic animals may be acoelomate, pseudocoelomate or coelomate.
10. This group includes Phylum Cnidaria. 10. This group includes Phylum Cnidaria, Platyhelminthes, Nematoda, Phylum Annelida, Phylum Arthropoda, Mollusca, Phylum Echinodermata and Phylum Chordata.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button